About Author

Header Ads

Korean Drama Mr.Queen (Starring Shin Hye Sun And Kim Jung Hyun)

Korean Drama Mr.Queen (Starring Shun Hye Sun And Kim Jung Hyun) || This drama is about a man living in modern times whose soul gets trapped in the body of a queen from the Joseon Dynasty. 

It will tell the story from a refreshing perspective while showcasing a new type of genre as it takes on the fight against gender stereotypes.

In modern age, Jang Bong hwan (Choi Jin Hyuk) works as a chef at the President’s Blue House. He has a free spirit, but his spirit somehow finds its way into the body of Queen Cheorin (Shin Hye Sun) in the Joseon period. 

King Cheoljong (Kim Jung Hyun) is a gentle and easy going person outwardly but having a different side also. Queen Sunwon (Bae Jong Ok) the late King Sunjo’s wife, wields true power in the country and has relegated King Cheoljong to a figurehead. Kim Jwa Geun (Kim Tae Woo) is Queen Sunwon’s younger ambitious brother.

Korean Drama Mr.Queen (Starring Shun Hye Sun And Kim Jung Hyun)

Title: 철인왕후 / Mr. Queen
Also known as: Queen Cheorin / No Touch Princess
Genre: Historical, Comedy, Fantasy
Episodes: 20 (To Be Confirmed)
Broadcast network: tvN
Broadcast period: 2020-Dec-12 to 2021-Feb-14
Air time: Saturday & Sunday 21:00

Main Cast

Shin Hye Sun as Kim So Yong (Queen Cheorin)
Kim Jung Hyun as Lee Won Bum (King Cheoljong)
Sul In Ah as Jo Hwa Jin (King Cheoljong’s concubine and first love)
Bae Jong Ok as Queen Sunwon (late King Sunjo’s wife)
Kim Tae Woo as Kim Jwa Geun (Queen Sunwon’s younger brother)

Supporting Cast

Yoo Min Kyu as Prince Youngpyeong
Kim Joo Young (김주영) as Oh Wol
Kim In Kwon as Man Bok
Na In Woo as Kim Byung In
Yoo Young Jae as Kim Hwan
Son So Mang as Kang Na In
Lee Tae Gum as Eunuch Kim
Chae Seo Eun as Hong Yeon
Kim Kwang Shik as Lee Jo Seon
Cha Chung Hwa as Court Lady Choi
Jo Sun Joo as Daebi Jo
Yoon Ki Won
Oh Ah Yeon
Go In Bum
Jun Bae Soo
Son Kwang Eop


Choi Jin Hyuk as Jang Bong Hwan

Production Credits

Production Companies: Studio Dragon, Crave Works, YG STUDIOPLEX
Director: Yoon Sung Shik
Screenwriter: Park Gye Ok, Choi Ah Il

Post a Comment